Social Counselling

In the context of the social counselling at Chiala we aim to contribute to the inclusion of migrants (especially of African origin) into Austrian society. For this reason we offer barrier-free support and company in regards to the various areas of everyday life (work, living, law, education, etc.). This assistance takes form in personal counselling exchanges in the Chiala offices. In order to facilitate access and to be able to address every challenge, we offer informal and spontaneous counsel at specific times with and without advance notification.

The aim and the principle of our social counselling is to help people help themselves. We provide information for our clients and offer support in form of proved and tested action strategies to enable them to handle future challenges as independently as possible. Primarily we address problems that are repeatedly brought to our attention from different sides.

Sozialberatung

The intention of the social counselling at Chiala is to provide everyday-assistance to people with migratory backgrounds which eases the negotiation of a culturally foreign environment. Specifically, we offer support in a variety of situations, ranging from the simple translation of documents, help with the search for jobs and accommodation, counsel in questions regarding migration, to, if necessary, the escort to offices. All in all, our social counselling includes the following aspects:

Counsel, company and support with the challenges of everyday life

  • Housing and work
  • Family counselling
  • Intermediation between people and public institutions
  • Legislation and migration
  • Interpretation and translation
  • Referral to other counselling organisations

Sozialberatung

Im Rahmen des Teilbereichs der Sozialberatung verfolgen wir im Verein Chiala die Förderung der Inklusion von Menschen, v. a. afrikanischer Herkunft, in die österreichische Gesellschaft und bieten dazu barrierefreie Hilfestellung und Begleitung in diversen Bereichen des Alltags (Arbeit, Wohnen, Recht, Bildung etc.) an. Diese Hilfeleistung wird in persönlichen Beratungsgesprächen im Chiala Vereinsbüro verwirklicht. Um den Zugang zu erleichtern und auf alle Herausforderungen eingehen zu können, ist dafür sowohl eine informelle und spontane Beratung ohne Voranmeldung wie auch eine Terminvereinbarung im Voraus zu bestimmten Zeiten vorgesehen.

Das Ziel und der Grundsatz unserer Sozialberatung ist es dabei, Menschen Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe zu geben. Wir vermitteln unseren Klient_innen Informationen und bieten Unterstützung in Form von erprobten Handlungsstrategien, um zukünftige Herausforderungen so weit wie möglich selbstständig bewältigen zu können – in erster Linie in Bezug auf Schwierigkeiten, die immer wieder von verschiedener Seite an die Sozialberatung herangetragen werden.

Sozialberatung

In der Sozialberatung des Vereins Chiala geht es darum, eine Hilfestellung für Menschen mit Migrationshintergrund im Alltag zu schaffen, die ihnen das Zurechtfinden in einer kulturell fremden Umgebung erleichtert. Inhaltlich wird den Ansuchenden dabei Unterstützung in verschiedenen Situationen angeboten, von der einfachen Übersetzung von Schriftstücken, über die Koordination mit dem Arbeitsmarktservice, der Hilfe bei Arbeits-und Wohnungssuche, Beratung in Fragen zu Migration, bis hin zu der Begleitung bei Amtswegen falls dies erforderlich ist. Insgesamt umfasst die Beratung folgende Bereiche:

Beratung, Begleitung und Unterstützung bei den Herausforderungen des täglichen Lebens

  • Wohnen und Arbeiten
  • Familienberatung
  • Vermittlung zwischen den Menschen und öffentlichen Einrichtungen
  • Recht & Migration
  • Dolmetsch-Tätigkeiten
  • Weitervermittlung zu anderen Beratungseinrichtungen